PSASA 2009 Convention

Global Speakers Summit

The 2009 PSASA Convention was also the Global Speakers Summit.

The Global Speakers Summit is the international conference held for speakers around the world, every two years.  It is their policy to host the event, where possible, in the country of one of their newest members, and South Africa and the PSASA were proud to welcome so many international speakers to the Cape Sun Hotel in Cape Town in April of 2009.

Richard Mulvey was both the convenor and National President that year.

The speaker lineup included Lesley Everett FPSA (UK), Frank Furness CSP FPSA (UK), Anton V/D Post CSP, Ian Thomas SASHoF, Datuk Hamid, Justin Cohen CSP, SASHoF, Stef du Plessis CSP, SASHoF, SdPFA, Francine Ward (USA), Graeme Codrington CSP, FPSA, Andy Brough, Kristin Arnold CSP (USA) Craig Goldblatt, Roger Harrop, Matthais Gerber (Germany) , Joachim De Popoisada (USA),Scott Friedman CSP, CPAE (USA), Elle Swan, Carol Spiers, Lindsay Adams CSP (Aus), Roelf Meyer, Alan Stevens SCK, FPSA (UK), Sam Silverstein CSP (USA), Steven Tweed (USA), Debra Fine.