Hall of Fame

SASHoFThe PSASA Southern African Speakers Hall of Fame
This is the 2nd Highest Honour of the PSASA

Acronym : SASHoF

Award Details

Induction of an expert in to the Southern Africa Speaker Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement award.

It recognises overall high levels of success, and is the second highest honour of the Professional Speakers Association of Southern Africa.

It reflects outstanding success in the field of speaking, teaching, mentoring and/or consulting and reflects extraordinary acknowledgement, respect and admiration of the members of the PSASA as well as the entire speaking, and by default training industry.

The following criteria are a requirement:

  • Must  be a citizen of South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Angola, Zambia, Mozambique or Madagascar
  • Must demonstrate the four E’s – Expertise, Eloquence, Ethics, Enterprise in all business dealings and conduct
  • Must demonstrate an interest and contribution in developing and mentoring young  talent in the SA speaking/ coaching/training industry
  • Been active in the speaking/training industry for a minimum of 7 years
  • Derives more than 50% of income from events / speaking / coaching / training
  • Is  seen as an icon in this country and an example to others
  • Displays excellent presentation performance and/or high adviser quality
  • Approachable (within reason)
  • Must display/demonstrate at least 6 of the following 8 professional characteristics:
    • overall  professionalism,
    • proven  business acumen,
    • presentable image,
    • unique style,
    • effective communicator,
    • successful  products,
    • marketing  ingenuity,
    • effective  electronic presence

Award Winners


2017 – Paul du Toit, CSP

2016 – Douglas Kruger

2015 – Gavin Sharples

2015 – Richard Mulvey

2014 – Dr Graeme Codrington CSPGlobal, FPSA, SASHoF

2014 – Michael Jackson

2013 – Clive Simpkins

2013 – Justin Cohen CSP

2012 – Billy Selekane CSP

2011 – Stef du Plessis CSPGlobal, SdPFA

2011 – Dr. Michael Mol

2010 – Gary Bailey

2010 – Bishop E. Desmond Tutu

2009 – Anton van der Post CSP

2009 – Clem Sunter

2008 – Ian Thomas