Pretoria Chapter

This chapter looks after the interest of Professional Speakers in the Northern Gauteng and North West Province regions of South Africa.

The Chapter is managed by the Board members
The Chapter President, The Deputy Chapter President and The Immediate Past President.

From time to time the chapter we will elect additional Directors (Professional Members) onto the board as well as Committee members (Candidates) to assist with specific chapter portfolios or projects.

View upcoming event dates

Typical Meeting Outline:

18h00 – Arrival and Registration
18h30 – Dinner
19h00 – Start of meeting
19h15 – Speaker (Guests and Members)
20h00 – Tea / Coffee
20h15 – Speaker (Members)
21h00 – Meeting Closure

Meeting  Information:

Meeting Dates 3rd Wednesday of every Month
Meeting Times 18h00 to 21h00 (Meeting times vary – please confirm with admin office)
Meeting Venue Zwartkop Country Club, Old Johannesburg Road, Lyttelton, Pretoria
Venue GPS reference 25˚49’49.79″S, 28˚9’34.70″E
Map and Directions Click here
Meeting Costs Paid Up Members and Associates: Free (included in monthly subscription)
Non-members: R300
Spouses of paid-up members: R120
Contact Details President – Garth Farrant – 079 515 7339 –

Book for the next meeting

The Current Chapter Board is:

Pretoria Chapter

Garth Farrant

Karin Metz
Deputy President

Chris Vermeulen
Immediate  Past President

Additional  Directors

 Nigel Smith

Meet and Greets

 Chris Vermeulen

Logistics and Finance

Taryn-Lee Kearney


 Ross Saunders

Public Relations

 Cobus Visser


Committee Members